500px / Blog / Photo Tutorial: Dreamy Great Gatsby Portraits

 

 

Photo Tutorial: Dreamy Great Gatsby Portraits

Published by Alex Flint · May 16th 2013

Hi everyone! My name is Alex Huff, I am a studio portrait photographer in San Francisco by night, and a product photographer & copy writer at BorrowLenses by day.

As a fan of both the book and the original Francis Ford Coppola written film, I wanted to create my own personal Great Gatsby cast of characters through my photography. In this tutorial, I am going to show you my process for creating Gatsby-esque portraits. I limited myself to a small indoor space to demonstrate that you can create a sun kissed, garden-like atmosphere even when you do not have access to that environment. It would also make for a fun photo booth set at a wedding.

via 500px / Blog / Photo Tutorial: Dreamy Great Gatsby Portraits.

Leave a Reply

