Daniel Amezcua Photography | Fashion Photography | Beauty Photography | Commercial Photography – About

Style:

Dan’s photographic style is composed of images that captivate all that is balanced, colorful, and true. His work is the culmination of sharp attention to detail, precise lighting, and a strong yet refreshing visual sense. In todays world of overly-photoshopped images, Dan’s style lends itself to a refreshing blend of the raw natural beauty blended only with a hint of retouching. You will note that our logo represents a yin and yang representing the balance in our work.

Who is Dan?

As the son of a prominent TV personality, I grew up in the arts/entertainment/media industry. At the age of 21, I started out as a video editor for a small studio in Los Angeles. I learned a lot about getting the right shot from not always receiving the best work. After about a year of working as an editor I was sent out on location to shoot with crews. I learned to enjoy trying out new things and discovered how much I loved photography and design. My love for this work ended up growing into other design fields as well over time.

Equipment:

Nikon D800, D2X, Nikon 70-200mm 2.8, Nikon 12-24mm, Nikon 50mm 1.4, Mac, Adobe Suite

My philosophy:

If the shot evokes the right emotion then you have the right shot.

Fun Facts:

All business aside, a few things you may not know about me. I love to snowboard, surf, skateboard…board things. I was in a band called Chase that had a large following and was a fun band to be in. I have played guitar since I was 7 and still enjoy rippin it up on anything worth listening to. I enjoy being around beaches and mountains. I love being around areas that are scenic. I love the outdoors. Yes, I love the outdoors but I drive a Hummer… so sue me (Update, I drive a Mini Cooper now. One extreme to the next) Some other interesting things about me: I speak 5 languages. I have lived all over the world and all over the US. My favorite place on earth is Kauai (Princeville Specifically). I played football for 5 years and loved every minute of it but am not a jock.

via Daniel Amezcua Photography | Fashion Photography | Beauty Photography | Commercial Photography – About.

Leave a Reply

