Interview with Igor Klimov: Still Life Photographer from Tallinn

Interview with Igor Klimov: Still Life Photographer from Tallinn

September 24, 2012 | by George Bailey

Interview with Igor Klimov: Still Life Photographer from Tallinn

It is always a pleasure to talk to a person who is a true fan of his occupation. Last week I was lucky enough to speak to Igor Klimov – a still-life (and not only) photographer from Tallinn, Estonia. His photographs speak for themselves – and if I would need to describe his works with one single word, it would be “quality”.

wine splash motion freeze

– Hello, Igor! Thanks for sharing some time for our blog! Firstly, I have to admit that I adore your works – and as I have noticed, you always choose challenging themes and objects for shooting, the ones which have some task to be solved. Photographing glass objects seems to be not the easiest pursuit. Am I right that this is your favourite subject? Why did you choose this area in photography?

– Hi, and thanks for inviting! Yes, you are absolutely right, I enjoy shooting glass exactly because it is quite challenging. I love setting tasks and solving them. Sometimes I can spend a whole day in a studio shooting one single object, gradually improving the image and the lighting scheme. It is a really captivating occupation!

brandy glass studio

It is always a pleasure to talk to a person who is a true fan of his occupation. Last week I was lucky enough to speak to Igor Klimov – a still-life (and not only) photographer from Tallinn, Estonia. His photographs speak for themselves – and if I would need to describe his works with one single word, it would be “quality”.

wine splash motion freeze

– Hello, Igor! Thanks for sharing some time for our blog! Firstly, I have to admit that I adore your works – and as I have noticed, you always choose challenging themes and objects for shooting, the ones which have some task to be solved. Photographing glass objects seems to be not the easiest pursuit. Am I right that this is your favourite subject? Why did you choose this area in photography?

– Hi, and thanks for inviting! Yes, you are absolutely right, I enjoy shooting glass exactly because it is quite challenging. I love setting tasks and solving them. Sometimes I can spend a whole day in a studio shooting one single object, gradually improving the image and the lighting scheme. It is a really captivating occupation!

milk glass pour

via Interview with Igor Klimov: Still Life Photographer from Tallinn.

Leave a Reply

