This Is Tim « Chris Floyd: Clean Living Under Difficult Circumstances.

On November 30th 2010 I received an email from a man I did not know called Tim Andrews.

“l saw recently your photograph in the Sunday Times magazine, looked up your website and wondered if you might be interested in my photographic project. My story is that I am 59 and have taken early retirement due to being diagnosed with Parkinson’s Disease. I have always been interested in photography and since I retired 3 years ago, I have had my photograph taken by over 120 photographers.”……..”I would like to continue on the path of being photographed during the course of my illness by different people. l wonder if you might be interested in photographing me? I would be so honoured if you would. However, as I no longer work, I cannot afford to pay, so if that is a problem, I would quite understand as l do not wish to take advantage of you. I am fit and able to travel. l do hope you are interested but, in any event, thank you for reading this.”

I re-read the email a couple of times, thought about it for about 4 seconds, then replied with a definite ‘yes’.

via This Is Tim « Chris Floyd: Clean Living Under Difficult Circumstances..

 

Leave a Reply

