FAQ – Timothy Allen | Photography | Film

What kind of cameras do you use?

I currently use two Canon 5D Mark II cameras with mostly Canon prime lenses. You will always find the following lenses in my bag: Canon 16-35 f2.8, Canon 35mm f1.4, Canon 50mm f1.2, Canon 85mm f1.2, Canon 200mm f2.8, Canon 400mm f5.6

For underwater photography, I use a Canon 5D Mark II with a mark 1 16-35mm f2.8 lens in an Ikelite housing with an 8″ dome

Can I be your assistant/carry your bags?

Unfortunately, I rarely need an assistant in the field. The vast majority of my work is in foreign countries where I use known and trusted local fixers to help me. If, however you discover that I happen to be working in the same country as you, I enjoy having enthusiastic people shadow me whilst I work but you must be responsible for locating me and funding your own expenses.

How do I become a photographer/get a job at BBC Earth/get a job at National Geographic?

via FAQ – Timothy Allen | Photography | Film.

One response to “FAQ – Timothy Allen | Photography | Film

Leave a Reply

